A Love of Autumn

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.” ― George Eliot

Who else loves autumn?  Because I do, I really really do.  The days are shorter and the air has that cool crisp smell to it.  And the clothes!  It’s the season of layers.  Boots and scarves and sweaters and sweatshirts with hoods – Fall clothes are the best clothes.

There’s apple picking and pumpkin picking, hay rides and corn mazes.  Hot apple cider and pumpkin pie.  And you can snuggle on the couch with a blanket and a hot cup of tea without cranking up the AC (I will not give up my hot tea for summer even if it kills me!).

How could anyone not love autumn?  It’s the best time of the year.

So, what do you think?

