Book World

Have you ever been so immersed in something you that forget about everything else?  I mean, you still remember to shower and put on deodorant, eat breakfast and go to work, but you forget other things, the little things.  Things like emptying the dishwasher, making your bed, putting gas in your car, plans with friends, hobbies, etc.  They’re suddenly not so important.

That’s me right now, all because I bought two new books from Barnes & Noble (A Dance With Dragons, the 5th books in G.R.R. Martins ASOFAI series, and Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald by Therese Anne Fowler).

I’ve been so excited that I have two shiny new books to read and sniff (I love the smell of a new book, don’t judge!) that I have completely neglected my writing.  I haven’t written a thing in days.  And my poor car’s gas gauge is on E.  And while I love how I can give myself wholly to a book, I think I need to learn how to better exist in the book world and the real world at the same time.

Does anyone else have this problem?

One thought on “Book World

  1. Pingback: Book World | vaughan di mascio

So, what do you think?

