Immersed In A World | Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap

“Have you ever seen it, Aragorn?  The White Tower of Ecthelion, glimmering like a spike of pearl and silver, its banners caught high in the morning breeze…  Have you ever been called home by the clear ringing of silver trumpets?”

I myself have never seen the White City, and it is among my biggest dreams to.

Can you imagine it?  Getting to stand in the vastness of Pelennor Fields, imagining the sparkling city of Minas Tirith across the distance.  Or the grassy hills of the Shire, walking through the paths until you reach the round, green door of Bag End.

That is my dream tourist destination.  Visiting New Zealand and seeing the many film locations of the Lord of the Rings.  Since I was old enough to read I have spent my life immersed in the world of Middle Earth.  What I wouldn’t give to visit the sights that made Middle Earth come alive on the big screen!

Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap

7 thoughts on “Immersed In A World | Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap

  1. Pingback: Tourist Trap: Akka, Akko, Acre | Khana's Web

  2. Agreed – that sounds amazing. Have you seen those adverts for the New Zealand airline, where all the staff are dressed as LotR characters? What a fantastic holiday that would be. Great post!

    • That airline would be the perfect start to any holiday. I hadn’t heard of it, but now that I have I absolutely need to fly it! Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

  3. Pingback: The Treasure In Owl’s Head, Maine | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Tourist Trap – Poem / Poetry – “Destination Destiny” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

So, what do you think?

